Plan

I’ve been struggling to write lyrics for this project so far so in an effort to create a guide for myself I’ve constructed a plan, that details potential subject matter for this project.

Here’s the small presentation I made:

http://prezi.com/iv3t1wf3qv4u/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share

At the moment it’s just rough notes but from reading Jimmy Webb’s book I’ve noticed that most of my songs all fall into the first three categories that he mentions (People, places or events that affect us at different times) really I’ll be reflecting on something that affected me in the past, something that is currently affecting me and something that will affect me in the future.

Since I’m hoping to have 3 or 4 songs I’m happy with at the end of this project perhaps that is something I should integrate into the project.

The contents of the plan are just rough notes about previous homes and what they areas they were like. I’m hoping that this will help to get some of my ideas down on paper however simple they may be at this stage.

Webb also mentions in chapter 2 that it’s important to take notes for in regards to lyrics and melodies that could serve as further inspiration so I will also be doing that and uploading photo’s onto this blog so that all notes on my process are kept together.

Leave a Reply

